Bohermore National School

Board of Management

In accordance with the latest guidelines from the Minister of Education a Board of Management is elected every four years to manage the affairs of the school.

Under the patronage of His Grace The Archbishop of Cashel and Emly Bohermore National School is administered by a Board of Management. 

The current board members, elected in 2019 & updated in 2021 are:

Chairperson: Mr Michael Sheehan

Patrons Nominee : Fr. James Walton P.P

Principal : Mrs. Ciara Sheehy

Teacher Nominee : Ms. Siobhan Quinlivan

Parents Nominees: Ms. Margaret Cross, Mr. Killian Liston

Wider Community Representatives: Mrs. Anna Hickey, Mrs. Noreen Liddy

The board meet at regular intervals during the school year and extra ordinary meetings may be called if the need arises.